Music Corner Why I Hate: Party Rock Anthem – LMFAO

The Music Corner is back with a not so epic two part Why I Hate video, here is part one LMFAO Party Rock Anthem.

 

Party_Rock_Anthem

 

Why I Hate: Party Rock Anthem – LMFAO

 

And yes, this will be the full length video, the 6 minute 16 seconds video. I wasn’t intending to do this right now, but the song I wanted to do is actually a continuation from this video, so I figured it would be better to this first, that way we can all understand the story, ha ha ha. As always, here is the video for you to watch, because if I have to suffer through this video to write this review, it is only right that you must do the same before you read what I have to say.

 

 

To start out, the music raped my ears, I really don’t care for it, but that isn’t even the worst part. As you can see, LMFAO falls into a coma the day before the single drops, lucky bastards, why couldn’t I have been that lucky. Sadly for the world though, they wake up 28 days later, in hospital beds that happen to be in some apartment, strange but whatever I heard of stupider things, because if I learned anything from the first episode of The Walking Dead, hospital scenes just never give a strong message of what is happening and can leave no real impact on what is going on.

 

Now we get to the real problem I hate with this video, once they get outside, they realize that everyone is shuffling, and while that is truly a nightmare in itself, they never at any point try to find shelter, not even at night, because you know, it’s not like they are in a place where they can lock themselves in to protect themselves or anything. It also seems strange that anyone would come outside while they are shuffling, like that one poor fool, but yeah, were all stupid from time to time.

 

We than get some terrible “dancing” and shuffling, but at this point do you even care? These two are idiots for never trying to find shelter and it gets worse when they are joined by two more idiots who think staying outside is the smartest thing in the world to do. I really don’t know what they were going for with this video, but it fails at every turn. Everything about it is stupid, and really, how can a song turn people into shuffling zombies I guess it never really says, plus upon being infected, the persons clothes change, how is this possible? Bottom line, this video is very unforgettable, I literally just watched it and can’t even remember most of it, at least when I watched Grenade and Love Story I could still remember most of the video right after, but this is a forgettable piece of crap that has a weak story behind the video, and is nothing more than a how to look like an idiot on the dance floor. But will the lyrics save this song; I think we all know the answer to that.

 

Song Lyrics

 

“In the club party rock, lookin’ for your girl,
See I’m a jock (huh) non stop when we in the spot
Booty move weight like she owns the block
Where I drank I gots to know
Tight jeans, tattoos cause I’m rock and roll
Half black half white, domino
Gain the money Oprah Doe!”

 

First off, neither one of these guys look anything like a jock, douche bag, maybe, jock not a chance. And I don’t care how much you try to say you are rock and roll, you will never, ever be considered to be rock and roll, you wouldn’t even get an honorary mention if you paid someone off, and the last place I want you anywhere near is actual good music, so please, GTFO. And as for those last two lines, I am just dumb founded by that, but don’t worry, it gets worse.

 

“Yo!
I’m running through these hoes like Drano
I got that devilish flow rock and roll no halo
We party rock yea! that’s the crew that I’m repping
On a rise to the top no lead in our zeppelin
Hey!”

 

Running through hoes like Drano, if by that you mean killing them, that does sound about right you idiot. Again with the rock and roll references, who told you that you are rock and roll, because I want to put that person in a home for the insane. And I am surprised, I always thought they made a reference to Led Zeppelin in the song, but no, they are talking about a zeppelin, like the Hindenburg, which is kind of like what happened to their second single, please don’t hate me for that joke. And that is pretty much the song, other than the chorus, which is stupid, and I really don’t want to talk about that either, so I won’t.

 

Closing Statement

 

This song and video is really bad, and I would actually rank it higher than the song I have previously reviewed. But as I said at the top, I am not finished with LMFAO yet, as I will get to the video that I wanted to do first. Want to know what it is, well I am not telling, because you either already know, or you can go look it up yourself. I hope you all will be as excited as I am to see the next Why I Hate Music Corner as I am to write it, until then see you all later.

One thought on “Music Corner Why I Hate: Party Rock Anthem – LMFAO

Add yours

  1. I think you’re taking this a bit too seriously. With a name like LMFAO I doubt they have ever intended to take the “mature” route with their music. I’m not defending their taste in music because I’m not a fan, but I think music videos are a form of art. Viewers will either like or dislike same as walking through an art gallery. LOL, Oprah Doe.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑